Birchbox July 2017 Review

Birchbox July 2017 Review


Summer Daze……”Summer Breeze makes me feel fine”, and July’s Birchbox continues with the Summer Vibe in such a beautiful sunset-inspired box design that has me California Dreaming and longing for the beachlife.  This month we have been treated to not just 5 but 6 beauty products all perfectly sized ready for the Summer getaway, so lets have a closer peek at July’s Birchbox.


Birchbox July 2017 Review

Balance Me – Flash Cleanse Micellar Water

I am a big fan of Micellar Water and use it everyday to cleanse my face.  I often switch between brands as I go on my quest for the one that suits my sensitive skin the best so I am keen to try this 99% natural cleansing water.  Designed to sweep away the days makeup and all the grime without any irritation.  This product contains chamomile and regenerating neroli and mandarin oils which help to leave a glowing skin – I shall be testing this out this evening and am hoping for good things.


Birchbox July 2017 Review Birchbox July 2017 Review

Percy & Reed – Perfectly Perfecting Wonder Overnight Recovery

An overnight treatment that claims to transform your hair whilst you sleep – I like the sound of that.  Very cute packaging and all you need to do is smooth the product through dry hair from roots to tips then head to bed.  Shampoo the product out in the morning and it should leave your hair hydrated, shine boosted and deeply conditioned as well as it fighting frizz without any product transferring to your pillow.  Sounds abit of a Winner.


Birchbox July 2017 Review

Native Unearthed – Natural Mineral Deodorant

I have never really used natural deodorants, always reaching for drugstore spray ones instead.  To be honest I don’t really know why I’ve never made the switch before because a product that you apply everyday to your underarm would really be better if it is natural.  The antibacterial coconut oil and absorbent arrow root is aimed to leave you feeling fresh all day.  It smells amazing, my concern for using any product like this would be if it leaves a sticky residue but I shall definitely test this out and report back via my Insta Stories.


Rituals Foaming Shower Gel Rituals Foaming Shower Gel

Rituals – Hammam Delight Foaming Shower Gel

I have used a Rituals Foaming Shower Gel before and I loved it so I was happy to see this included in July’s Birchbox.  As you push the nozzle the gel magically turns to foam on contact with water (abit like a hair mousse foam), its packed with eucalyptus and rosemary which smells really fresh.  Its perfectly sized for travel so I shall popping this straight into our holiday toiletry bag and I look forward to using this in the Shower on Holiday in a few weeks.


Birchbox July 2017 Review

Nanette Lepore – Eau de Parfum

I love receiving sample perfumes in Beauty Subscription Boxes as they are so handy to pop in your handbag for a quick freshen up during the day, aswell as being a great way to try new perfumes on your skin.  I always think perfume smells differently on everyone and fragrance is such a personal choice in what people prefer.  This perfume is all about freshly cut roses and white peaches mingled with cranberry and amber, it’s not really my kind of scent and it is quite a delicate scent but its an ideal everyday perfume for the right person.


Benefit Gogotint Benefit Gogotint Benefit Gogotint

Benefit Gogotint Lip and Cheek Stain

The bonus item in this month’s Birchbox is from Benefit – any product from Benefit is always a big bonus in my opinion as I love this brand.  This is their Gogotint product which is the new addition to their hugely popular Lip and Cheek Stain line.  I used to wear their iconic ‘Posetint’ alot during my twenties but never really wear lip and cheek stains much anymore.  You have to work quickly with this types of product and less is definitely more in my experience.  This new tint is quite a vibrant bright cherry colour that is highly pigmented and packs quite the punch and is incredibly long-lasting, great for Summer.


Birchbox July 2017 Review

Overall – A good all rounder of a month from July’s Birchbox with some great travel size products that are perfectly timed for our holidays.  The standout products for me are the Balance Me Micellar Water and the Rituals Foaming Shower Gel.

Sneak Peek for August – Spectrum Brush Alert! If you are as excited about Spectrum Makeup Brushes as I am then you are in for a treat in August.  There will be a full sized Spectrum Brush in August’s Birchbox and even better you can choose between 2 of which one you would like.  If you would like to subscribe here’s how…

Birchbox Subscription Details – Birchbox is a Beauty Subscription Box giving you 5 personalised beauty products each month which are tailored to your Beauty Profile that you fill in when you join. They offer various subscription offers such as pay-as-you go monthly subscription at £10.00 (plus £2.95 p&p) per month, or you can pay upfront for a 6 or 12 month plan to save money.  They also have a Birchbox Shop on their website with some great monthly offers which is also always worth a peek.

BIRCHBOX UK

Follow:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *