Dollibox June 2017 Review

Dollibox June 2017 Review

I always get excited when I see Dollibox in my mail and this month I honestly think is their best yet.  Dollibox keep on raising the beauty subscription bar and I love their fun factor – Glitter, Unicorns and now Mermaids.  Last month we received a Mermaid necklace, this month they have gone even better with a Mermaid Makeup Brush!  I don’t think Dollibox could get any more adorable…..

Dollibox June 2017 Review

Seacret Hand Cream

Last month we received the Seacret Makeup Remover wipes which I have been using and really liking, they have been gentle on my super sensitive skin so I am really keen to try more products from Seacret.  This Hand Cream looks like another hit from the brand.  Its formulated to nourish and protect your hands and is enriched with Dead Sea minerals whilst also containing Orange Oil, Sunflower Oil, Cocoa and Shea Butter and Vitamins A and E – all of which helps to replenish and rejuvenate the skin whilst providing long-lasting moisture.  Also its the perfect ‘pop it into your handbag’ size.

Dollibox June 2017 Review Dollibox June 2017 Review

Pura Cosmetics Lip Balm

Firstly this Cool Cola scent smells amazing, I tried some on my lips and instantly they felt incredibly moisturised without feeling sticky or tacky.  Produced from natural ingredients and proudly 100% cruelty free, this is another product that is a perfect size for popping in your handbag for on-the-go, and ideal for travel.  I can see this being a must if you are travelling on a plane in the near future to keep your lips hydrated.


Palmers Cocoa Butter Sunscreen Palmers Cocoa Butter Sunscreen Palmers Cocoa Butter Sunscreen

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Eventone Suncare SPF 30

One of my all time favourite body moisturisers is the Palmer’s Cocoa Butter, I swore by this through my pregnancies for helping to keep stretch marks at bay as well as it smelling amazing and being incredible for my skin.  So I am genuinely excited to discover they now produce Sunscreen, I didn’t know that Palmer’s did Sunscreen so this is a really pleasant surprise.  Like the lotion, this is formulated to leave a healthy-looking radiance on the skin and it instantly absorbs too which I love in a Sunscreen.  Containing effective protection from UVA and UVB filters this is rich in moisturisers of Cocoa Butter, Shea Butter and Coconut Oil – this is just Summer Divine to me, and this is definitely coming with me when we go to Spain soon.


Dollibox June Review

Popfeel Concealer

I love a multi-purpose product and this Popfeel Concealer you can use as a lip primer, eye base before eyeshadow as awell as using as a concealer.  Its available in 11 different shades, its lightweight, silky and claims to cover large pores and dark circles, the latter I will be definitely testing out.  A handy size and squeezable tube, I look forward to trying this.


Dollibox June 2017 Review Dollibox June 2017 Review Dollibox June 2017 Review

Wax Melt Bakery – Wax Melt

I have never really used Wax Melts but the incredible smell of this one I received which is called ‘One Night Stand’ has me tempted to try a Wax Melt now.  Hand poured in Caerphilly South Wales and made from 100% Soy Wax, the melts which come in a variety of different smells are all cruelty free and are vegan friendly.  I also love the glitter adorned on top of this wax melt, just how sparkly is this?!


Dollibox June 2017 Review Mermaid Makeup BrushMermaid Makeup Brush

Pro-Range Mermaid Makeup Brush

This has to be one of the most Instagram-able/photo-friendly makeup brushes I have ever come across.  I love it, how could you not?!  Its a Mermaid Makeup Brush!!!  Dollibox has seriously raised the bar with Beauty Subscription boxes in the most beautiful and fun way.  The handle is an ombre Mermaid tail and the dip-dye bristle is super soft making it ideal for blending.  This will crop up on my Instagram feed for months to come, Fin-tastic! (sorry couldn’t resist!)


Dollibox June 2017 Review Dollibox June 2017 Review

Tweezers

This is a Bonus item (another thing I love about Dollibox) and tweezers are necessary in any makeup bag or dressing table so why not have them in a girlie pink colour?  They have a flat edge which will also make this ideal for putting on false eyelashes, something I definitely need help with so I welcome these.

Dollibox June 2017 ReviewGirlie, Glittery and Mermaids – I don’t think I need to say more, except that Dollibox seem to be getting better and better in the most adorable way with quality products and some great brands.  This month had me feeling holiday ready and in particular I am really delighted with the Palmer’s Sunscreen which I can’t wait to use on the beach whilst I dream of being a Mermaid.


Dollibox Monthly subscription fees are currently £10 per month plus p+p, with other 3, 6 and 12 month packages also available.

To subscribe to Dollibox or to find out more about their boxes, head over to their website: DOLLIBOX

or to follow their Social Media:

TWITTER / INSTAGRAM / FACEBOOK


 

*some posts may contain PR/Gifted Samples, for further information please see my disclaimer.

 

 

 

Follow:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *