Glossybox July 2017 Review Hello Summer

Glossybox July 2017 Review Hello Summer


Hello Summer and welcome welcome welcome!  ‘Hello Summer’ is this month’s Glossybox theme and its packed with travel sized, travel friendly products and some full size holiday essentials – 5 sizzling Summer treats including a Makeup Brush from one of the hottest brands around Spectrum…..Summer Lovin’ indeed.


Glossybox July 2017 Review Hello Summer Glossybox July 2017 Review Hello Summer

BellaPierre Cosmetics – Banana Setting Powder

I actually already own a well known Banana Setting Powder and its one I have used in my Makeup Artist Kit for years.  Recently the trend for ‘baking’ (the makeup technique not just the Kitchen version) has thrust Loose Powder Makeup back into the forefront.  I have never tried this brand before but the powder looks great quality.  The baking technique is where you let the loose finishing powder sit on the face for about 5/10 minutes before dusting it off – this is to allow the heat from your face to set your foundation and Banana Powder is hugely popular thanks to Kim Kardashian-West and her makeup artist.  The fact that the yellow hue counteracts redness, discolouration, blemishes and in pale skins dark circles and that it can create divine highlights on olive or darker skin tones (as shown on Kim KW) makes it a popular must-have.


Glossybox Spectrum Brush Glossybox Spectrum Brush Glossybox Spectrum Brush

Spectrum Collections – Small Fan Makeup Brush A10

This for me is without doubt the standout product in this month’s Glossybox, what a great Summer treat!  I love Spectrum brushes, not only are they an Instagram-able/photogenic dream they are also great quality with super soft bristles.  A great partner for the Banana Setting Powder above or any loose setting powder or highlighter too.  This best-selling small fan brush from Spectrum is perfect for sweeping along a cheekbone and dusting setting powder over the skin.  It’s such a beautiful looking brush with the blue and purple dip-dye effect bristles and its also cruelty-free.


Glossybox July 2017 Review Hello Summer

MONU Professional Skincare – MONUspa Soothing After Sun Lotion

We are off to Spain in a few weeks so this is perfectly timed and a Holiday travel essential.  Packed with Aloe Vera to cool skin and reduce inflammation, Shea and Cocoa Butters to hydrate and promote smooth, supple skin and Vitamin E which is a powerful antioxidant that fights free radicals and helps to prevent skin ageing – this is a winning combination in my eyes and it smells gorgeous and fresh.  I will be smothering myself in this after a day in the Sun and I love how non-greasy and easily it absorbs into the skin.


Glossybox July 2017 Review Hello Summer Glossybox July 2017 Review Hello Summer

CuteBalms – Macaroon Tint Balm in Crushed Berry

The brand is called CuteBalms and I couldn’t have thought of a better word as this is just so cute!  A Macaroon lip balm what is not to adore?!  This is also an Instagram dream and almost feels a crime to pop in my handbag.  The crushed berry smells amazing and this is a double duty product as not only does it hydrate the lips but it also adds a sheer berry shade to them which can be used as a cheek tint too.


Glossybox July 2017 Review Hello Summer

Papanga – Spiral Hairbands

I love these types of hairbands and we rarely use anything else in our house now.  These are designed to hold hair whilst preventing breakage and split ends, there are 2 hairbands in the pack a black one and a clear one which will no doubt get a lot of use, perfect for the beach.


Glossybox July 2017 Review Hello Summer Glossybox July 2017 Review Hello Summer

Overall this was a big Summer Hit for me, not only do I love each and every product, I love the variety of the products.  The hair bands and After Sun are already in my travel bag ready for my holidays and the Spectrum Brush is taking pride of place on my dressing table.  I also love the Glossybox ‘box’ itself which has had a Summer coral makeover which not only happens to be my favourite Summer colour but it was the colour of my Bridesmaids dresses so this box makes me feels all nostalgic and is one I will definitely keep.  I feel ready for the beach, the Sangria and the Sunshine now thanks to Glossybox.  This really is a high quality and high standard box that I predict could sell out so if you are thinking of joining Glossybox I would say now is no better time especially when you can pick up July’s Glossybox for just £5 which is a 50% discount.

Apply this Code at Checkout for your 50% discount :

UK Code – SUMMER

Ireland Code – JULY



Offer ends 31st July 2017 or until stock lasts.

*some posts may contain PR/Gifted Samples, for further information please see my disclaimer.

 

Follow:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *