Glossybox June 2017 Parklife Review

Glossybox June 2017 Parklife Review


The Summer is finally here which means festivals and parks aplenty.  I know when we lived in Central London we spent most of our weekends enjoying the parklife…lazy days catching some rays on the grass, picnics with friends until the sun was setting, and June’s Glossybox delivers us Parklife Beauty in a Glossy Pink box.  Inside are 5 products to keep us preened and healthy looking in a laid-back way so lets take a further peek at what is inside June’s Glossybox Parklife whilst I try to resist the urge to break into Blur’s Parklife Song….


Glossybox June 2017 Parklife Review Batiste Heat and Shine Spray

Batiste – Stylist Shield My Locks Heat & Shine Spray

Firstly I was delighted to see a full size can at 200ml and Batiste is a brand that we all know.  I normally use their dry shampoo sprays but was happy to see this Heat and Shine Spray included.  Claiming to shield your locks from heat damage with a clever 2-in-1 heat protection and shine spray.  This protects the hair up to 230 degrees C, so perfect to use with my GHD’s.  To use you spray over dry hair before heat styling, I look forward to trying this, a great addition to June’s Glossybox for me.


Glossybox June 2017 Parklife Review

Beauty Pro – Black Diamond Peel Off Mask

I have seen so many Youtubers trying this and I actually can’t wait to join them although I am not sure I am looking forwards to the peeling off part where you see a string of blackheads.  With activated charcoal to deep cleanse and balance oil, this masks claims to clarify and purify the skin and I am really intrigued to try this.  You apply a thin layer to dry skin and leave for 10-20 minutes then once it is dry you peel it off and rinse with warm water, no doubt coming to an Instagram Story near you very soon.


Glossybox June 2017 Parklife Review Glossybox June 2017 Parklife Review

Manna Kadar Cosmetics – Sheer Glo

Any product with the word ‘Glo’ in it has me interested and this liquid illuminator looks beautiful.  You can blend this with your foundation to create a dewy look or just dot along the cheekbone for that shimmery Summer glow.  I like that its more pink toned which works better for my skin tone although once on it blends so universally.  This will be getting lots of use to help my skin look all radiant and soft for the Season.


111 Skin Harley Street

111 Skin – Space Defence Bright Eye Lift Gel

A luxury eye product that aims to reduce the appearance of dark circles, minimising puffiness and soften the appearance of fine lines – this is hugely welcomed into my life.  I have heard great things about this product and have never tried any of the 111 Skin range before so I hope this works the wonders it claims to.


Glossybox June 2017 Parklife Review

Eness Cosmetics – Argan Oil Nourishing Hand Cream

A new brand to me (one of the reasons I love Glossybox is discovering brands I otherwise may not have heard of).  The powers of natural Argan Oil is well known so I can imagine this hand cream is going to be incredibly moisturising and hydrating.  Beautifully packaged the Eness Cosmetics Argan Oil is combined with Abyssinian oil and ylang ylang oil which conditions nails and cuticles as awell as hands and it smells divine.


Sleek Power Plump Lip Crayon

Sleek Makeup – Power Plump Lip Crayon

I know Sleek Makeup well even though I don’t think I actually own any of their products, a budget friendly brand that produces some great products.  The minute I saw the colour of this Lip Crayon I was extremely happy, the shade I received is Colossal Coral and I love it, its my kind of Summer colour so this is going straight into my makeup bag.  On testing the highly pigmented crayon felt smooth and hydrating providing a lovely wash of colour.  There is also a lip-tingling sensation/ingredient that encourages blood to the surface of the lips to create a more plumped lip look.  Whilst I don’t think it will give you the ‘Kylie Jenner’ pout (not that I would really want that to be honest) I do like it, infact I think I may well pick up a few other shades and do a whole blog post on them very soon.


Glossybox June 2017 Parklife Review


Overall I think Parklife Glossybox is my kind of life, I am really impressed with all 5 products.  The standout items for me are the Sleek Power Plump Lip Crayon, a special bonus to get a Lip Crayon in such a gorgeous Summer Coral Shade and I can’t wait to try the Beauty Pro Black Diamond Mask.  A sneak peak for their July Box looks like another great hit too (there is a Spectrum Makeup Brush included!), Glossybox once again proving why they are the Masters of Beauty Subscription Boxes.

My review for July will be coming very soon and in the meantime I also wanted to pass on a 50% discount to you plus 2 free gifts when you subscribe to your first Glossybox over this next month.

Apply this Code at Checkout for a 50% discount and 2 free gifts :

UK Code – SUMMER

Ireland Code – JUNE



Offer ends 30th June 2017 or until stock lasts.

*some posts may contain PR/Gifted Samples, for further information please see my disclaimer.

 

Follow:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *