Love Me Beauty January Review

Love Me Beauty January 2017 Review


Oh I do love a good Beauty Monthly subscription service, but the market seems almost saturated with them now, it can feel abit of a maze trying to spot one that offers that something a little bit different.  I came across Love Me Beauty and am happy to report they do just that.  Instead of receiving a surprise box of goodies to your door each month, with Love Me Beauty you get to choose which products you would like each month….genius!

How Love Me Beauty works – you pay your monthly subscription which is currently £10.00 per month plus £3.95 p&p if you use their rolling monthly subscription service where you can cancel at anytime.  From this you are given 60 credits each month.  Each product available has a ‘credit value’, so you use your 60 credits to browse, select and spend on any of the products they are offering each month.  Once you have used up your 60 points your personally selected package is sent your way.  You can also buy additional credits if there is something extra you want from their selection at anytime.

The Brands behind the Products – so far I have been pretty impressed with the brands they work with…Kat Von D, Makeup Forever, Charlotte Tilbury to name but a few.  Some items are more like a sample size, others a bit more generous.  For me, I think its a great way to sample lots of different products from brands you are considering buying without having to splurge full price for them yet.

I joined Love Me Beauty towards the end of last month so let’s see which items I chose from my first offering…

Love Me Beauty January Review


Love Me Beauty January 2017 Love Me Beauty January 2017 Love Me Beauty January 2017

The Bag itself – when you are used to receiving Beauty Boxes with your subscription it was abit of a refreshing change to receive a Makeup Bag.  Granted it didn’t have the same impact on opening the mail package – there was no ribbon to untie, no tissue paper to unravel, and not much anticipation.  Instead I received the no fuss makeup bag with the products inside – no frills, no fuss, more like ‘here you go’.  The bag itself is a decent size with a wipe-clean interior and zip top opening – its practical, fun and instantly usable.


Love Me Beauty January 2017 Love Me Beauty January 2017

Makeup Forever HD Powder – to me this is the ultimate HD Powder, the hype, the cult status, the Holy Grail for so many.  I have used the loose powder version of this in the past and loved it but never the pressed version so I thought it would be great to give it try.  One word of caution with this powder though is always be careful of how you apply this when there is going to be flash photography, especially under the eye area.  A quick google search of ‘HD powder and flash photography’ will display some celeb photos that will show you exactly what I mean by this.  (The powder was worth 20 Credits)


Love Me Beauty January 2017 Laura Mercier Primer

Laura Mercier Primer – an original, a classic and my all-time favourite primer.  This has been in my makeup bag for years, I try others but I always end up coming back to this, I just love it.  I know there are more fancy primers out there now that claim to do all sorts of things, but for me this one does exactly what it says on the tin.  Its a great all round primer for a wide variety of skin types that works like a charm.  As soon as I saw this on the Love Me Beauty edit it was in my shopping basket.  At 14.7ml this is going to be the perfect size for travelling.  (The primer was worth 20 Credits)


Love Me Beauty January 2017 Nails Inc

Nails Inc Nail Polish – a well known nail brand and 2 beautiful pastel shades that will have my nails ready for Spring (even if the weather isn’t feeling that way right now).  The soft lilac shade is called Lancaster Grove and the light green shade is called Belsize Lane.  Small in size (4ml) so will probably only get about 3 or 4 wears per shade but an ideal way to try new shades I wouldn’t necessarily buy.  I normally go for more of a dark plum in the Autumn/Winter or Peach and Coral in the Spring/Summer but I am really enjoying these 2 shades and they are wearing well on my nails.  (Each Nail Polish was worth 10 Credits each).


My first month’s subscription was a hit in every single way.  On opening it did take a little adjustment to get used to the smaller size of the products especially from what I have been used to with more full size products and more filled out monthly subscription boxes, but I will use each and every one of these products because I chose them!  The Nail Varnishes and Primer are already in use as I type this review.  For me Love Me Beauty is all about trailing well known products you want to try before you potentially splash the cash on their full size versions which is a nifty idea.  And its all about quality over quantity, which equals a great monthly beauty subscription service.

Follow:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *