My Little Box April 2017 Review – My Little Garden Box

My Little Box April 2017 Review - My Little Garden Box

April may bring Showers but it also brings My Little Box, one of my favourite subscription boxes and this is largely because each month is a based on a theme.  I love their hints and teasers on Social Media about what their theme might be and April was My Little Garden Box.  So prepare to get green fingered and preened with the Garden Themed Beauty and Lifestyle products included inside.

My Little Box April 2017 Review - My Little Garden Box

Mix Restoring Body Lotion

A new to me budget brand but judging by this lotion one I am delighted to discover.  I have been using this lotion since it arrived and I love it.  Its non-greasy, it easily absorbs into the skin and its not heavily scented either, just lovely and fresh and perfect for applying quickly after my morning shower.  It leaves my skin feeling really hydrated and soft, and the fact that I received a generous 250ml large bottle means I can happily enjoy this paraben-free lotion for quite some time.  It also has a pump just to add even more brownie points to this product – I would definitely purchase and recommend this, I think its fab.

My Little Box April 2017 Review - My Little Garden Box

Fruitshake Bottle – Fruit Infuse Water Bottle

I have been after a fruit infuse water bottle for some time so I was really happy when I opened April’s My Little Box to see this beautiful aqua coloured bottle.  You add some fruit/veg into the insert, pop in some water and voila!  You can sip away on gently flavour water, or pop in some ice and you can have cool infused water which will be perfect for the Summer.  I can see myself using this alot filled with cucumber, ginger and lime or mint, they even included a recipe to get you started.  I want to buy a huge bottle version of this now for BBQ’s and Summer Parties, such a great idea to make water a little more tasty.

My Little Box April 2017 Review - My Little Garden Box

Ape Crisp and Crunchy Coconut Bites

I am always abit surprised when I received food in a subscription box, not sure why but guess I am just not really expecting to see any but I love Coconut so am looking forwards to trying these.  I like the fact they are gluten-free, contain no added sugar and are high in fibre, also its the perfect size packet for popping in your handbag for an on-the-go healthier snack alternative.

My Little Box April 2017 Review - My Little Garden Box

Wear-it-Your-Way Small Scarf

This is small square scarf/bandana is a beautiful green colour with a lovely print but to be honest I don’t really see myself ever using this.  I like the fact they have included a wear-it-your-way guide to show you the many ways in which you could wear it but I prefer a scarf to be a lot longer even when using them as a headband.

My Little Box April 2017 Review - My Little Garden Box

My Little Beauty Easy Morning Moisturiser

From My Little Box’s own Beauty Line this My Little Beauty Easy Morning Moisturiser is a perfecting cream that illuminates dull and tired skin which mine is often guilty of aswell as hydrating the face ready for the day ahead.  This didn’t really blow me away mainly because its really shimmery which is something I am not really into especially in a moisturiser.  Its light and fresh and moisturises well but I just don’t like the shimmer on my face so this is abit of a no-no for me I’m afraid.

My Little Box April 2017 Review - My Little Garden Box

My Little Beauty Vitamin Shot Face Scrub

Another product from My Little Box’s own Beauty Line just like the above product I do like their simple packaging and squeezable tubes.  I love the name of this and the fact that it is described as a wake up call for the skin.  Made with argan oil which I am a massive fan of along with bamboo extract and apricot seed powder.  I love the smell of this combination and I look forward to giving my face the vitamin shot in the hope of revealing smoother, brighter and more awake looking skin, and with a teething little one I feel I certainly need a shot like this.

My Little Box April 2017 Review - My Little Garden Box

Magnetic Shopping List

I love receiving items like this so I was delighted this was included in April’s My Little Box.  I love that its in-keeping with the garden theme in its design.  I actually had a magnetic pad on our fridge that literally just finished so this is going straight on the fridge to take its place – so handy for shopping lists, messages and reminders just super handy in general!  This one also includes healthy recipes which is always a plus.

My Little Box April 2017 Review - My Little Garden Box

Garden to Table – Monthly Fruit and Veg Calendar

I would like to think that I would use this but in reality to be honest it’s something I will look at, read through then pop in a drawer somewhere.  I love the print and design and I love the idea behind it but unfortunately I don’t really see myself using it too much which is a shame.

My Little Box April 2017 Review - My Little Garden Box

Overall this box didn’t really bloom for me (sorry but the pun is intended), I preferred March’s edition.  The standout products for April were the Fruitshake Bottle (Fruit infuse Water Bottle), the magnetic shopping list because they are just so handy and the Mixa Restoring Body Lotion because I am using it non-stop already.  The other products were abit of a miss for me to be honest and some I am not sure I will use at all.  The box itself was very pretty and I would buy a print of the illustration on it as I think its so adorable but for me My Little Garden Box doesn’t flourish in the way I had hoped it would.

*My Little Box is priced at £14.95 per month including delivery.

 

 

 

Follow:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *